Main Content

European Economic Advisory Group (EEAG)


The European Economic Advisory Group (EEAG) was founded in 2001. Supported by Ifo's research staff, it provides an annual report on the European Economy which includes a growth forecast as well as other topical European themes.

The Members of the European Economic Advisory Group at CESifo

The Group consists of six internationally known economists from five countries, chaired by Ákos Valentinyi (Cardiff Business School). It includes Giuseppe Bertola (EDHEC Business School), John Driffill (Birkbeck College), Harold James (Princeton University), Hans-Werner Sinn (Ifo Institute and University of Munich) and Jan-Egbert Sturm (ETH Zurich).

The European Economic Advisory Group is supported by the EEAG-Team of the CESifo Group Munich.


Video Presentation

CESifo Media Library
01.07.2009 | 00:04:17 | Englisch | 1 / 1

Short URL: