Main Content

Politikdebatte

ifo Standpunkte

In den ifo Standpunkten präsentieren wir Stellungnahmen zu aktuellen wirtschaftspolitischen Themen. weiter lesen ifo Standpunkte

Stellungnahmen von Mitarbeitern in den Medien

Im folgenden präsentieren wir Ihnen eine Auswahl von Stellungnahmen von unseren Mitarbeitern zu aktuellen wirtschaftspolitischen Themen in Zeitungen und Zeitschriften.
Stellungnahmen von Mitarbeitern des ifo Instituts zu aktuellen wirtschaftspolitischen Themen in Rundfunk und Fernsehen sowie Berichte über Forschungsergebnisse, Veröffentlichungen und Veranstaltungen werden dokumentiert und in der Mediathek der CESifo Group Munich archiviert. weiter lesen Stellungnahmen von Mitarbeitern in den Medien

EEAG Report

Der EEAG-Report enthält die Berichte zu wirtschaftspolitischen Themen der European Economic Advisory Group at CESifo. weiter lesen EEAG Report

ifo Spezialthemen

Das ifo Institut ist nicht nur ein wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Forschungs- und Serviceinstitut, sondern leistet auch wirtschaftspolitische Beratung. Zum Selbstverständnis des ifo Institut gehört es deshalb auch, den politischen Institutionen, den Medien und der interessierten Öffentlichkeit Reformnotwendigkeiten aufzuzeigen. Zu den Themen, die das ifo Institut in der öffentlichen Diskussion angestoßen hat, haben wir ifo Veröffentlichungen und Presseecho zusammengestellt. weiter lesen ifo Spezialthemen

Der Haftungspegel – die Rettungsmaßnahmen für die Euroländer und die deutsche Haftungssumme

Die Eurozone leidet derzeit unter einer schweren Zahlungsbilanzkrise. Um einzelne Euroländer vor der Insolvenz zu retten, sind verschiedene Rettungsmaßnahmen eingeführt worden, die unter dem Begriff “Euro-Rettungsschirm” zusammengefasst werden. Hinzu kommen Target-Kredite des Eurosystems sowie Kredite in Form von Staatspapierkäufen durch die Notenbanken. weiter lesen Der Haftungspegel – die Rettungsmaßnahmen für die Euroländer und die deutsche Haftungssumme


Short URL: www.ifo.de/de/w/3yvAjtJS

Main Content

Policy Debate

Sinn's Corner

Sinn's Corner

As a member of the Leibniz Association the Ifo Institute has the task of using its databases and research expertise to actively participate in the public debate on the best economic policy ideas and reform concepts. Sinn’s Corner focuses on the Ifo President’s contributions to current political discourse. read on Sinn's Corner

Ifo Viewpoints

In the Ifo Viewpoint releases we present the Ifo perspective on topical issues in economic policy. read on Ifo Viewpoints

Staff Comments in the Media

The following is a selection of comments on current economic policy issues made by staff of the CESifo Group in newspapers and journals.
Comments of Ifo researchers on current economy-policy areas on radio and television as well as reports on research results, publications and events are archived in the Media Library of the CESifo Group Munich. read on Staff Comments in the Media

EEAG Report

The EEAG Report on the European Economy includes a growth forecast as well as other topical European themes. It is provided by the EEAG European Economic Advisory Group at CESifo. read on EEAG Report

Ifo Policy Issues

Economic policy advice is a service offered by the Ifo Institute. Identifying reform requirements for political institutions, the media and the general public is consequently an important element of the Ifo Institute’s mission. In the section on publications and press echo, we have collected the issues that have received public attention as a result of Ifo initiatives. read on Ifo Policy Issues

The Exposure Level - Bailout measures for the Eurozone countries and Germany’s exposure

The Eurozone is currently going through a grave balance-of-payments crisis. Various bail-out measures have been introduced to save individual euro countries from insolvency, which are collectively referred to as the “euro bailout package”. These measures include Target credit granted within the Eurosystem as well as credit in the form of government bond purchases by central banks. read on The Exposure Level - Bailout measures for the Eurozone countries and Germany’s exposure

Discussion Forum

This discussion forum is open to comments on Hans-Werner Sinn’s publications and press statements. You can also post questions to Prof. Sinn on particular issues. The discussion forum was launched at the end of 2003 after publication of "Ist Deutschland noch zu retten?". read on Discussion Forum

Short URL: