Main Content

Ifo Staff Awarded Prizes

Image Ifo Staff Awarded Prizes

Jul 1, 2013: Prizes for outstanding achievement were awarded to Ifo staff members in the framework of Ifo's Annual General Meeting held on 26 June 2013. This year's prize for outstanding scientific achievement in the field of empirical economics research was awarded to Prof. Tobias Kretschmer, Ph.D. His study was accepted for publication by the renowned journal American Economic Review. The prize for notable success in the management of third party projects was awarded to Timo Hener, Prof. Helmut Rainer, Janina Reinkowski, Dr. Natalia Danzer and Dr. Christian Holzner from Ifo's Social Policy and Labour Markets Department, as well as Prof. Stefan Bauernschuster, University of Passau. Joachim Gürtler and Ludwig Dorffmeister were awarded the Ifo Institute's special prize.


Annette Marquardt

Ifo Institute
Press, Publications, Conferences
Phone: +49(0)89/9224-1604
Fax: +49(0)89/9224-1267
Email: marquardt @

Short URL: