Main Content

Eurozone Economic Outlook

Image Eurozone Economic Outlook

Diese Publikation ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt zwischen dem ifo Institut, dem INSEE und dem ISTAT. Im Mittelpunkt des Projekts steht die Prognose des realen Bruttoinlandsprodukts, des Konsums, der Investitionen, der Industrieproduktion und der Inflationsrate in der Eurozone.

Jüngste Veröffentlichung

  1. Eurozone Economic Outlook Oktober 2016

    Moderate Erholung gewinnt leicht an Fahrt

    11.10.2016: Die Konjunktur im Euroraum hat im zweiten Quartal 2016 etwas an Schwung verloren (+0,3%). Besonders schwach entwickelten sich dabei der private Konsum und - nicht zuletzt witterungsbedingt - die gesamtwirtschaftlichen Investitionen. Im Prognosezeitraum dürfte das Bruttoinlandsprodukt, nach einem ebenfalls verhaltenen Anstieg von 0,3% in Q3 2016 in den Folgequartalen leicht beschleunigt expandieren (je +0,4% in Q4 2016 und Q1 2017). Details

Information

Evaluation des Eurozone Economic Outlook

Die Konjunktur lässt sich nicht immer treffsicher prognostizieren. Wie alle Vorhersagen weichen daher auch die Konjunkturprognosen des Eurozone Economic Outlook (EZEO) in gewissem Umfang von den später veröffentlichten amtlichen Ergebnissen ab. Um Transparenz zu gewährleisten, werden hier die Prognosen des EZEO für das reale Bruttoinlandsprodukt und die Inflation im Euroraum seit 2004 dokumentiert und evaluiert. weiter lesen Evaluation des Eurozone Economic Outlook

Anmerkungen

Diese Publikation ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt zwischen dem ifo Institut, dem Insee und dem Istat. Die Schätzungen und Prognosen werden unter Zuhilfenahme statistischer Prognoseverfahren durch die drei Institute erstellt. weiter lesen Anmerkungen


Short URL: www.ifo.de/de/w/hub72yYG

Main Content

Eurozone Economic Outlook

Image Eurozone Economic Outlook

A joint initiative of leading European economic institutes (Ifo Institute in Munich, INSEE in Paris and Istat in Rome) to produce short-term forecasts for GDP, consumption, industrial production and inflation in the euro zone.

Latest Forecast

  1. Eurozone Economic Outlook July 2016

    Recovery Continues Amid Huge Political Risks

    Jul 12, 2016: UK referendum increased uncertainty about the economic growth prospects in the Eurozone: while the short run impact on the activity of the area, via the trade channel, should be limited until the fourth quarter of 2016, the medium term effect strongly depends upon future agreements between UK and EU countries. In this setting, Eurozone real gross domestic product is estimated to increase by 0.3% in Q2, slightly accelerate to 0.4% in Q3 and then slowdown to 0.3% in Q4. The average GDP growth for 2016 is set to be 1.6%. Details

Information

Evaluation of the Eurozone Economic Outlook

Economic activity is not always easy to forecast accurately. Like all forecasts, the Eurozone Economic Outlook (EZEO) differs to a certain extent from the official statistics published at a later date. To guarantee transparency, this article documents and evaluates the EZEO’s forecasts of real gross domestic product and inflation in the euro since 2004. read on Evaluation of the Eurozone Economic Outlook

Methodological Note

This quarterly publication is prepared jointly by the German Ifo Institute, the French Insee institute, and the Italian Istat institute. The forecast results are based on consensus estimates building on common macroeconomic forecast methods by the three institutes. read on Methodological Note

Contact

Dr. Atanas Hristov

Ifo Institute
Ifo Center for Business Cycle Analysis and Surveys
Phone: +49(0)89/9224-1228
Fax: +49(0)89/985369
Email: hristov.a @ ifo.de
Website


Short URL: www.ifo.de/w/hub72yYG