Main Content

LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)

EBDC Business Panels

Das EBDC stellt innovative Datensätze deutscher Unternehmen bereit, die sowohl Umfragedaten des ifo Instituts als auch Bilanzdaten der Firmendatenbanken Amadeus und Hoppenstedt enthalten.

Forschern und Gastforschern der LMU und des ifo Instituts mit nicht kommerziellen Forschungsvorhaben stehen das EBDC Business Expectations Panel (Fokus: konjunkturelle Faktoren/Bilanzdaten), das EBDC Business Investment Panel (Fokus: Investitionen/Bilanzdaten) und das EBDC Business Innovation Panel (Fokus: Innovationen/Bilanzdaten) im EBDC zur Verfügung. Die Datensätze werden sowohl in zeitlicher als auch inhaltlicher Dimension kontinuierlich erweitert.

Auf diese Weise sollen die in den ifo Mikrodatensätzen enthaltenen Aspekte wie unternehmensspezifische Erwartungen, Einschätzungen und Pläne um Bilanz- und Strukturdaten erweitert und so neue, einzigartige Ansätze für die empirische volks- und betriebswirtschaftliche Forschung ermöglicht werden.

Zugang

Für die Arbeit mit den EBDC Business Panels ist eine Genehmigung des Forschungsantrags nötig. Diese wird nach Prüfung der Projektbeschreibung, die ein Teil der Verpflichtungserklärung ist, erteilt. Zur Nutzung der Daten in den Räumlichkeiten des EBDC, vgl. auch Zugriffskonzept

Testdatensatz

Wenn Sie einen Testdatensatz zugeschickt bekommen möchten, füllen Sie bitte ebenfalls die Verpflichtungserklärung zur Nutzung der EBDC Panel aus und senden Sie per E-Mail an untenstehenden Ansprechpartner.

Ansprechpartner

Heike Mittelmeier

LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)
Telefon: +49(0)89/9224-1379
Fax: +49(0)89/985369
E-Mail: mittelmeier @ ifo.de
Website

Öffnungszeiten des EBDC

Mo-Do 9:30 - 17:00 Uhr
Fr 9:30 -15:00 Uhr


Short URL: www.ifo.de/de/w/4PFCbYFCF

Main Content

LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)

EBDC Business Panels

The EBDC provides innovative datasets of German companies which contain both survey data of the Ifo Institute as well as balance-sheet data from the company databases Amadeus and Hoppenstedt.

For researchers and guests of LMU and the Ifo Institute with strictly scientific purposes the EBDC Business Expectations Panel (focus: cyclical economic factors/balance-sheet data), the EBDC Business Investment Panel (focus: investment/balance-sheet data) and the EBDC Business Innovation Panel (focus: innovations/balance sheet data) are available in the EBDC. The Panels will be continually updated as regards time and content.

In this way we want to supplement the more qualitative aspects (business expectations, assessments, etc.) contained in the Ifo micro databases with accounting and structural company information and thus facilitate innovative approaches for empirical economic research.

Access

For working with the EBDC´s data you need the approval of the research proposal. After checking the project description, which is part of the formal obligation for using EBDC Panel Data, access will be enabled. To use the data in the premises of the EBDC, see also Access Concept

Test Data Set

If you are interested in EBDC test data, please send an e-mail together with the formal obligation for using the EBDC Panel to contact person given below.

Contact

Heike Mittelmeier

LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)
Phone: +49(0)89/9224-1379
Fax: +49(0)89/985369
Email: mittelmeier @ ifo.de
Website

Opening Hours of the EBDC

Mo-Th 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Fr 9:30 am - 3:00 pm


Short URL: www.ifo.de/w/4PFCbYFCF