Main Content

Daten und Fakten

ifo Geschäftsklima

Das ifo Geschäftsklima ist ein viel beachteter Indikator für die konjunkturelle Entwicklung in Deutschland. Der ifo Geschäftsklimaindex wird monatlich veröffentlicht. Die Ergebnisse im Einzelnen werden in den ifo Konjunkturperspektiven veröffentlicht. Eine Zusammenfassung erscheint als "ifo Konjunkturtest in Kürze" im ifo Schnelldienst.
weiter lesen ifo Geschäftsklima

Umfrageergebnisse

Aktuelle Veröffentlichungen unserer Umfrageergebnisse im Internet: ifo Geschäftsklima, ifo Konjunkturtest Dienstleistungen, Die Kredithürde, ifo Beschäftigungsbarometer, Regionalauswertung Ostdeutschland, Regional Evaluation for Saxony, ifo Weltwirtschaftsklima, ifo Wirtschaftsklima für den Euroraum, ifo Investitionstest, ifo Architektenumfrage, ifo Personalleiterbefragung, ifo Managerbefragung. weiter lesen Umfrageergebnisse

Prognosen

Viermal im Jahr erstellt das ifo Institut eine Vorschau auf die Entwicklung des Bruttoinlandsprodukts, des Arbeitsmarkts, der Preise und der staatlichen Einnahmen und Ausgaben in Deutschland und der Europäischen Union. Jeweils zur Jahresmitte und zum Jahresende veröffentlicht das ifo Institut eigene Konjunkturprognosen. Im Frühjahr und Herbst beteiligt es sich an der Gemeinschaftsdiagnose der Arbeitsgemeinschaft deutscher wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Forschungsinstitute. Der "Euro-zone Economic Outlook" ist ein europäisches Gemeinschaftsprojekt zwischen dem ifo Institut, dem INSEE in Paris und dem Istat in Rom zur gemeinsamen Schätzung (für das abgelaufene Quartal) und Prognose (für das laufende und das darauffolgende Quartal) des realen Bruttoinlandsprodukts, des Konsums, der Industrieproduktion und der Inflationsrate in der Eurozone (vierteljährlich). Der "Report on the European Economy" der EEAG (European Economic Advisory Group at CESifo) enthält eine Konjunkturprognose für die europäische Wirtschaft (jährlich, in englischer Sprache).
weiter lesen Prognosen

Database for Institutional Comparisons in Europe (DICE)

Die Database for Institutional Comparisons in Europe – DICE –, eine Datenbank zu institutionellen Regelungen im internationalen Vergleich, ist ein kostenloses Service-Produkt des ifo Instituts in englischer Sprache. Die Datenbank bietet dem Nutzer ländervergleichende, systematische Analysen von institutionellen Regulierungen, gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und deren Anwendungen. DICE ist eine deskriptive Datenbank, beinhaltet jedoch zusätzlich relevante statistische Informationen zu den ökonomischen Auswirkungen von Institutionen und Regulierungen. Die Informationen stammen aus einer Vielzahl von Quellen und bieten so dem Nutzer einen bequemen One-Stop-Service bei der Recherche. weiter lesen Database for Institutional Comparisons in Europe (DICE)

Aktuelles Stichwort

An dieser Stelle finden Sie Erläuterungen zu einem Begriff aus der Welt der Wirtschaft, der in der öffentlichen Diskussion eine Rolle spielt ("Aktuelles Stichwort"). Mit diesen allgemein verständlich formulierten und wissenschaftlich fundierten Erläuterungen möchte das ifo Institut vor allem den Nicht-Ökonomen helfen, volkswirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge besser zu verstehen und wirtschaftspolitische Diskussionen verfolgen zu können. Der breiten Öffentlichkeit wissenschaftlich fundierte Wirtschaftsinformationen bereitzustellen, ist neben der empirischen wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Forschung und der wirtschaftspolitischen Beratung eine der Hauptaufgaben des ifo Instituts.
weiter lesen Aktuelles Stichwort

Zeitreihen und Diagrammservice

Das ifo Institut erhebt im nationalen und internationalen Rahmen Daten, die für die Öffentlichkeit und die empirische wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Forschung von großem Interesse sind. Manche dieser Daten stellt das ifo Institut der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung. weiter lesen Zeitreihen und Diagrammservice

Lehrmaterial

CESifo lädt Sie ein, bei der Diskussion von wirtschaftswissenschaftlich interessanten Themen über das Internet dabei zu sein. Eine ganze Reihe unserer Veranstaltungen kann als Internet Videos betrachtet werden. weiter lesen Lehrmaterial

LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)

Das Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC) ist eine gemeinsame Plattform der Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München (LMU) und des ifo Instituts und macht sich zum Ziel, neue Felder für die empirische volks- und betriebswirtschaftliche Forschung zu erschließen. weiter lesen LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)

Ifo Prussian Economic History Database

The ifo Prussian Economic History Database (iPEHD) is a county-level database covering a rich collection of variables for all counties of Prussia during the 19th century. The Royal Prussian Statistical Office collected these data in a number of censuses over the period 1816-1901, with much county-level information surviving in the archives. These data provide a unique treasure for unprecedented micro-regional empirical research in economic history, analyzing the importance of such factors as education, religion, fertility, and many others for the economic development of Prussia in the 19th century. The service of iPEHD is to provide the data in a digitized and structured way. weiter lesen Ifo Prussian Economic History Database


Short URL: www.ifo.de/de/w/3MiEuanR5

Main Content

Facts and Figures

Ifo Business Climate Index

The Ifo Business Climate is a widely observed early indicator for economic development in Germany. The Ifo Business Climate Index is published monthly. Detailed results are published in ifo Konjunkturperspektiven. A summary is published as "Results of the Ifo Business Survey" in ifo Schnelldienst.
read on Ifo Business Climate Index

Survey Results

Internet publications of our survey results: Ifo Business Climate Index, Ifo Business Survey Services Sector, Credit Constraint Indicator, Ifo Employment Barometer, Regional Evaluation for Eastern Germany, Regional Evaluation for Saxony, Ifo World Economic Climate, Ifo Economic Climate for the Euro Area, Ifo Investment Survey, Ifo Architects Survey, Ifo Personnel Manager Survey, Ifo Manager Survey. read on Survey Results

Forecasts

Twice a year the Ifo Institute publishes the Ifo Economic Forecast on the development of the German and the world economy for the current and the subsequent year. Additionally, the institute participates in the so-called Joint Economic Forecast of leading German economics institutes. The Euro-zone Economic Outlook is a joint initiative of three leading European economic institutes (Ifo Institute in Munich, INSEE in Paris and Istat in Rome) to produce short-term forecasts for GDP, consumption, industrial production and inflation in the euro zone (quarterly). A European economic forecast is presented once a year in the Report on the European Economy by the EEAG (European Economic Advisory Group at CESifo)
read on Forecasts

Database for Institutional Comparisons in Europe (DICE)

The Database for Institutional Comparisons in Europe – DICE – is one of Ifo’s service products and can be accessed free-of-charge online. The database allows users to search for cross-country comparisons of systematic information on institutions, regulatory systems, legal requirements and the mechanisms of their application. Although DICE is not a statistical database, it also contains data on the outputs (economic effects) of institutions and regulations where relevant.
read on Database for Institutional Comparisons in Europe (DICE)

Topical Terms in Economics

Here you will find explanations of terms from the world of economics that play a role in current public discussions (“Topical Terms in Economics”). With these clearly formulated and theoretically sound explanations, the Ifo Institute seeks to help especially the non-economists to gain a better understanding of economic contexts and to follow the economic-policy discussion. Providing sound economic information to a broad public is one of the main tasks of the Ifo Institute, along with empirical economic research and economic-policy advice. read on Topical Terms in Economics

Time-series and Diagram Service

The Ifo Institute collects data that are of great interest for the public and for empirical economic research both in Germany and abroad. The Ifo Institute makes some of this data available. read on Time-series and Diagram Service

Educational Material

CESifo invites you to join our virtual community of economic discussion. The highlights of conferences and events can be watched in full length. read on Educational Material

LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)

The Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC) is a combined platform for empirical research in business administration and economics of the Ludwig–Maximilian University of Munich (LMU) and the Ifo Institute and aims at opening new fields for empirical research in business administration and economics. read on LMU-ifo Economics & Business Data Center (EBDC)

Ifo Prussian Economic History Database

The ifo Prussian Economic History Database (iPEHD) is a county-level database covering a rich collection of variables for all counties of Prussia during the 19th century. The Royal Prussian Statistical Office collected these data in a number of censuses over the period 1816-1901, with much county-level information surviving in the archives. These data provide a unique treasure for unprecedented micro-regional empirical research in economic history, analyzing the importance of such factors as education, religion, fertility, and many others for the economic development of Prussia in the 19th century. The service of iPEHD is to provide the data in a digitized and structured way. read on Ifo Prussian Economic History Database


Short URL: www.ifo.de/w/3MiEuanR5